keitopalette

Season’s Greetings!

Winter break is finally here for me and I am enjoying some family and yarn time by the Christmas tree (the only part of the house that’s decorated for the season…).  And when I saw our Westie stand by my Stone Washed ATB afghan in front of the tree, I just had to snap a quick shot.  Aren’t they both just so pretty?Stone Washed Janie

I am excited to have this time off to work on my second blue and white “Enchanted Garden Plus”. Here is my first one, made with DMC Cotton Just Natura.  The center motif is from the Enchanted Garden Tote by Courtney Laub and was a very popular center for the ATB participants. (You can read about the yarn I used and colors, etc. in this post.)

Shades of blue

Although I loved how it turned out, I wasn’t too fan of the yarn (splits badly and too pricey for my liking) so I am working on my second one using Scheepjes Colour Crafter.  I bought all 63 colors from Wool Warehouse and selected the colors. Then Deramores had a sale on Black Friday so I ordered enough (I hope) to make a second blue and white ATB.   Enchanted Garden Plus Center.jpgThey are different shades of blue than the DMC version but I love them just as much, if not more.  The yarn is super duper soft and is lovely to work with!

Speaking of Colour Crafter, don’t forget to enter your finished ATB afghan in the yarn give away!  You can enter them at:

Please follow the details on how to enter here.

I am also adding some surprise gadgets to the 3-skein packs – you won’t want to miss out!

Entry closes this Saturday, December 26, 2015.

I wish everyone around the world a peaceful and fun-filled holiday season!

2 comments on “Season’s Greetings!

  1. jill_b
    December 20, 2015

    Absolutely Beautiful x Merry Christmas 

    Sent from my Samsung GALAXY S5 on the Telstra Mobile network

    Like

  2. Amanda
    December 21, 2015

    Thank you so much for allowing to interact with you this year, doing the ATB Cal. I have unfortunaterly not finished mine, last six innings to go, but it is such an rewarding project. Have a wonderful Christmas season, and a great 2016!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 20, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
