keitopalette

Blue and White Border Tutorial & Discount Code

I am excited to announce that a photo tutorial for my blue and white border is finally up at my Ravelry store!!!  Thank you so much for all your love for this little beauty that I first showcased during the 5th inning of the Around-the-Bases CAL.  (Edit: I am working to get the link to the Ravelry store fixed – I cannot quite figure out how to add a cart.  In the mean time, please click on the link here and the discount code will automatically applied.)

5th Inning Blues

14th Inning Blue and WhiteThe published photo tutorial is 7 pages long with step-by-step instructions on how I added a little granny border around the Enchanted Garden panel (from the Enchanted Garden Tote by Courtney Laube) as a “warm-up inning” before starting the ATB afghan.  I also added an extra page with the links to the basic info about the ATB afghan as well as links to all the innings – which I now added as a pinned post & a page on the blog.

The pattern = all innings of the ATB afghan will remain free on the blog.

50% Discount Code

Many of you know that I designed the ATB pattern while I watched my alma mater, Texas A&M University’s baseball team at Olsen Field at Blue Bell Park during the 2015 season.  Baseball  games at Olsen Field is so much fun and my husband and I try to make it to every home game.

And we are soooooo excited that the team just moved from #2 to #1 in the college baseball ranking in the United States!!  I am pricing the paid pattern at US$2 so I thought it will be very fitting for me to offer the discount to make it US $1 as long as Aggies remain #1 in baseball ranking!

Please use the discount code – Road2Omaha to get the pattern with 50% off = US $1

Or click on the link here and the discount code will automatically applied.

Please note that the discount code will be valid as long as Aggies remain #1 in baseball.  The college baseball ranking gets updated every Monday so potentially this promotion may end on April 4, 2016….  But I am keeping faith that we will stay #1 until we go to College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska in June!

Sophie's Garden @ Olsen Field, Texas A&M Univ.

Sophie’s Garden @ Olsen Field, Texas A&M Univ.

2 comments on “Blue and White Border Tutorial & Discount Code

  1. Karen Boyle
    May 8, 2016

    I would like to make the ATB throw in the same blues that you used. Would it be possible for you to let me know
    A) what they are
    B) which yarn you used
    Thank you for your time.

    Like

    • ChiChi
      May 8, 2016

      The yarn is Just Cotton Natura and you can find the info about the colors, etc. here.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2016 by in Around-the-Bases CAL, Around-the-Bases CAL Pattern, Crochet - Other.
