keitopalette

Shin-yu Infinity Scarf in my hand-dyed yarn

Back in April, I took a yarn dyeing class at my local little yarn shop, WC Mercantile.

Yarn Dye 8

You can read about my fun day on this post but I wanted to show you how pretty this hand-dyed yarn turned when it met my Shin-yu Infinity Scarf pattern.

blue-hand-dyed

It is the same Shin-yu (真友 = true friend) Infinity Scarf that I wrote about on Wednesday.  The yarn is Double Knit (DK) weight and I used 260 yards (@105 g) .  I started with 240 chains with a 4.00 mm hook and it measures 33.5 inches (@85 cm) x 7.5 inches (@19 cm).

 

The pattern is now with the second round of testing and I hope to get it released in a couple of weeks.  In the meantime, I have to decide which yarn to pick for my next sample!  (Yes, I like pinks, blues, and turquoise…)

yarns

4 comments on “Shin-yu Infinity Scarf in my hand-dyed yarn

  1. lucyannluna
    November 27, 2016

    Lovely yarn & pattern

    Like

  2. Helen
    December 9, 2016

    Did this one wrap around twice comfortably hunny? Just trying to decide on my stitch count now 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 27, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
