keitopalette

NCR – Texas & Succulents

Non-Crochet Related

Howdy!  I hope y’all are doing well.  I have been in a little bit of funk with crocheting for the past month or so, but I have been busy with a couple of fun projects that I wanted to share.  If you are subscribing to my blog for crocheting, I apologize in advance.  I plan on posting a few more NCR projects in the next couple of weeks.

My husband and I built a house in the country last year and we are finally landscaping our backyard.  I really wanted to put prickly pear somewhere because it really feels Texas to this Japanese girl and it also produces beautiful maroon/purple dye for yarn dyeing! I still have not figured out where I can put them but in the meantime I have been in love with little succulents! A cute container from Cowgirl Utopia popped up on my FB feed and I just had to get it.  I bought it unstained and stained it with the same stain that is used on our house.  (I accidentally used the interior stain so I put a layer of sealant later.) IMG_3184_edited-1

I bought succulents from local farmer’s market and viola!  I have a beautiful succulent planter!

Texas Succulent 3_edited-1

Aren’t they just the cutest??

Texas Succulent 1_edited-1

And guess what?  Cowgirl Utopia makes them in the shape of ANY state!

Texas Succulent 2_edited-1

I have no affiliation with them but their products just tickle my heart.  I admit I also bought these hex planters that I have yet to play with.

Well, that’s it for now from a VERY hot Texas!  (I think it is 95 degrees right now)  Stay cool!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2017 by in Uncategorized.